Review
Unbounce Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons
By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read
Summary
A strong landing page tool for paid media, with unlimited conversions, 1,000+ integrations and A/B testing from Experiment. Traffic limits drive cost, the Agency plan is quoted and its sub-account features were not stated, and SOC 2 was not stated. Pricing: 14-day free trial with no credit card. Starter $22, Build $74, Experiment $112 and Optimize $187 a month billed yearly ($29, $99, $149 and $249 monthly); Concierge and Agency are quoted.
What is Unbounce and who is it for in 2026?
Unbounce is a landing page builder with a drag-and-drop editor, popups, forms, A/B testing, AI copywriting and Smart Traffic. It sells Starter, Build, Experiment and Optimize plans by traffic volume, with Concierge and Agency plans quoted and a 14-day free trial.
Who it suits: Agencies that build and test landing pages for paid campaigns and want conversion tools built in.
Unbounce is a landing page builder with A/B testing and AI traffic optimization. You build pages with a drag-and-drop editor, add popups and sticky bars, and test variants to lift conversion.
Agencies use it for paid campaign pages. This review covers the plans, the traffic caps, and what we could not confirm for agencies.
| Detail | Summary |
|---|---|
| Best for | Small teams to agencies |
| Editorial score | 4.1 / 5 |
| Review-site ratings | G2 4.3 |
| Pricing | 14-day free trial with no credit card. Starter $22, Build $74, Experiment $112 and Optimize $187 a month billed yearly ($29, $99, $149 and $249 monthly); Concierge and Agency are quoted. |
How much does Unbounce cost for agencies in 2026?
There is a 14-day free trial with no credit card. Billed yearly, Starter costs $22 a month, Build costs $74, Experiment costs $112, and Optimize costs $187. Monthly billing is $29, $99, $149, and $249. Concierge and Agency are quoted.
Starter has five pages and up to 500 visitors. Build adds unlimited pages, popups and sticky bars, and AI copywriting. Experiment adds unlimited A/B testing, and Optimize adds AI traffic optimization. Conversions are unlimited on every plan.
Traffic caps are 500, 20,000, 30,000, and 50,000 visitors by plan, with overage fees. Monthly prices run 25 percent higher than yearly, so price the plan on your real campaign traffic.
| Plan | Price | What stands out |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $22 per month (annual billing); $29 monthly | 5 pages, up to 500 visitors, 1 user, 1 domain |
| Build | $74 per month (annual billing); $99 monthly | Unlimited pages, up to 20k visitors, popups, multi-step forms, AI copywriting, 1,000+ integrations |
| Experiment | $112 per month (annual billing); $149 monthly | Up to 30k visitors, 3 users, 2 domains, unlimited A/B testing and variants |
| Optimize | $187 per month (annual billing); $249 monthly | Up to 50k visitors, 5 users, 3 domains, AI traffic optimization, advanced triggers, industry benchmarking |
| Agency | Custom | Traffic from 50,000, 5+ users, 10+ domains, dedicated success manager, partner directory listing |
Is Unbounce a good fit for agency campaigns?
Yes, for agencies that build and test pages for paid campaigns. Experiment is where most agencies land, because unlimited A/B testing is the reason to buy the tool. G2 reviewers cite strong features and fair pricing.
Some reviewers say recent changes have reduced their satisfaction, so trial it on a live campaign before you commit.
Watch visitor caps on client campaigns that scale quickly, since overage fees can surprise a budget.
Trial the tool on a real client job rather than a demo project. Note how long setup takes, which features you actually touch in the first week, and which questions the team has to ask support. That record is the best guide to whether the plan you picked is the right one.
Agree who owns the tool inside the agency. A named owner keeps templates tidy, watches usage against plan limits, and reviews the bill when renewal approaches. Without one, small tools tend to collect forgotten seats and unused features.
What could we not confirm for agencies?
Agency client sub-accounts, white-labeling, and page transfers were not stated, so ask before you plan a multi-client setup. The Agency and Concierge plans are quoted.
Unbounce lists PCI Level 4 merchant status, SSL, encryption at rest, daily backups, and third-party penetration testing. SOC 2 and SSO were not stated, and customers are responsible for GDPR compliance. More than 1,000 integrations are listed from Build. Support by phone, email, and live chat is on every plan.
Before you buy, ask the vendor for the current plan limits in writing and note the date. Limits, seat counts, and trial terms change often, and a screenshot of what you were promised makes any later conversation about billing simpler.
Plan a review at ninety days. Compare actual use with the plan you bought, and downgrade or switch if half the features sit unused. Small agencies save most by trimming plans they have outgrown or never fully used.
What integrations, security, and support does Unbounce offer?
Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what Unbounce states publicly, as checked in October 2026.
| Area | What Unbounce offers |
|---|---|
| Integrations | More than 1,000 integrations from the Build plan |
| Security | PCI Level 4 merchant; SSL, encryption at rest, daily backups and third-party penetration testing; SOC 2 and SSO were not stated; Unbounce says customers are responsible for GDPR compliance |
| Support | Phone, email and live chat on every plan; Concierge and Agency add a dedicated success manager |
| Apps | Mobile apps were not stated |
What are the pros and cons of Unbounce for agencies?
Here is a quick summary of where Unbounce helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.
Pros
- Starter costs $22 a month billed yearly with 5 pages and up to 500 visitors.
- Build adds unlimited pages, popups and sticky bars and AI copywriting for $74 a month billed yearly.
- Experiment adds unlimited A/B testing for $112 a month, and Optimize adds AI traffic optimization.
- Unlimited conversions on every plan, and a 14-day free trial with no credit card.
Cons
- Traffic caps are 500, 20k, 30k and 50k visitors by plan; overage fees apply.
- Prices are lower with yearly billing, and monthly prices run 25% higher.
- Agency client sub-accounts, white-labeling and page transfers were not stated.
- SOC 2 and SSO were not stated; it lists PCI Level 4 merchant status.
What do reviewers say about Unbounce?
Public review sites give a useful read on how Unbounce holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.
| Source | Rating | Number of reviews |
|---|---|---|
| G2 | 4.3 / 5 | 386 |
Recurring reviewer themes
- G2 shows Unbounce Landing Pages at 4.3 from 386 reviews.
- Reviewers cite strong features and fair pricing.
- Some reviewers say recent changes have reduced their satisfaction.
How does Unbounce compare with its alternatives?
Next to Leadpages, Unbounce costs more but has deeper testing and traffic optimization. Next to Landingi, it lacks stated client sub-accounts. Next to Webflow, it is for campaign pages rather than whole sites. The table compares the options.
| Tool | Editorial score | Review-site ratings | Pricing | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unbounce | 4.1 / 5 | G2 4.3 | 14-day free trial with no credit card. Starter $22, Build $74, Experiment $112 and Optimize $187 a month billed yearly ($29, $99, $149 and $249 monthly); Concierge and Agency are quoted. | Small teams to agencies |
| Leadpages | 4 / 5 | G2 4.3 | 7-day free trial. Pro $29, Business $49, Grow $99 and Optimize $199 a month on monthly billing; Enterprise is custom. | Solo creators to small teams |
| Landingi | 4.2 / 5 | G2 4.5 | 14-day free trial. Build $29, Optimize $29 (first month, then $149) and Scale $299 a month on monthly billing; Enterprise from $1,499 a month. | Freelancers to agencies |
| Webflow | 4.3 / 5 | G2 4.4 | Free Starter site plan. Basic $15 and Premium $25 per site per month billed yearly; Freelancer Workspace $16 and Agency Workspace $35 per month billed yearly; Team $2,500 a month on an annual contract. | Freelancers to enterprises |
How should an agency roll out Unbounce?
Use the free trial to build one campaign page.
Move to Experiment to run A/B tests.
Track visitors against the plan cap each month.
Who should choose Unbounce, and who should skip it?
No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether Unbounce matches how your team works before you start a trial.
Choose Unbounce if
- You run paid campaigns and test often.
- You want AI traffic optimization.
- You want unlimited conversions.
Skip Unbounce if
- You need client sub-accounts confirmed.
- You have very high traffic on low plans.
- You need SOC 2 or SSO.
What should agencies check before buying Unbounce?
Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to Unbounce, ideally during a trial on a real client account.
Pre-purchase checklist
- Estimate monthly visitors.
- Decide if you need A/B testing.
- Ask about agency plans.
- Use the trial.
Is Unbounce worth it for agencies in 2026?
Unbounce is a mature landing page builder with strong testing and AI traffic optimization.
The trade-offs are traffic caps with overage fees, unstated agency features, and mixed recent feedback. G2 shows 4.3 from 386 reviews. We rate it 4.1 out of 5 for agencies: powerful for paid campaigns.
A strong landing page tool for paid media, with unlimited conversions, 1,000+ integrations and A/B testing from Experiment. Traffic limits drive cost, the Agency plan is quoted and its sub-account features were not stated, and SOC 2 was not stated.
Frequently asked questions
- What is Unbounce best for?
- Agencies that build and test landing pages for paid campaigns.
- How much does Unbounce cost?
- Build is $74 and Experiment is $112 a month, billed yearly.
- Is there a free trial?
- Yes, for 14 days with no credit card.
- Does it have A/B testing?
- Yes, unlimited from Experiment.
- Is Unbounce well reviewed?
- G2 shows 4.3 out of 5 from 386 reviews.
Sources
Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:
- Unbounce pricing page
- Unbounce features and security pages
- G2