S

Review

Synup Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons

By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read

Summary

A per-location platform with a clear agency route: the cost per location falls as bands grow, and white label starts at 10 locations. Solo costs more per location than rivals, and the credit and agent model is new to many buyers. Pricing: Per location in bands, all features included. Solo $49 monthly or $39 billed yearly for 1 location. Premium $299 monthly or $239 yearly for up to 10 locations. Pro $399 yearly for up to 25 and Scale $719 for up to 50. Enterprise is custom.

What is Synup and who is it for in 2026?

Synup manages listings, reviews, local rankings and reporting across locations. Pricing is per location in bands, every plan includes every feature, and the band sets capacity, monthly credits and AI agent throughput. White labelling starts on the Premium band.

Who it suits: Agencies and brands that manage ten or more locations and want white-label client reporting.

Synup is a local SEO platform that manages listings, reviews, local rankings and reporting. Pricing is per location in bands, and every plan includes every feature.

Agencies use it to manage many locations with white-label reporting. This review covers the bands, the per-location cost, and the gaps.

Synup at a glance
DetailSummary
Best forAgencies to enterprise teams
Editorial score4.3 / 5
Review-site ratingsG2 4.6
PricingPer location in bands, all features included. Solo $49 monthly or $39 billed yearly for 1 location. Premium $299 monthly or $239 yearly for up to 10 locations. Pro $399 yearly for up to 25 and Scale $719 for up to 50. Enterprise is custom.

How much does Synup cost for agencies in 2026?

Solo costs $49 a month, or $39 billed yearly, for one location. Premium costs $299 monthly or $239 billed yearly for up to ten locations. Pro costs $399 billed yearly for up to 25 locations and Scale $719 for up to 50. Enterprise is contract pricing.

Effective cost per location falls as bands grow: about $24 on Premium, $16 on Pro and $14 on Scale on annual billing. White labelling starts on Premium and Solo does not include it.

Bands also set monthly credits and AI agent capacity, with dedicated agent environments on Pro and Scale. That makes costs harder to predict than a simple seat price.

Synup plans and pricing (checked October 2026)
PlanPriceWhat stands out
Solo$39 per month (annual billing); $49 monthly1 location, 20,000 credits, no white label
Premium$239 per month (annual billing); $299 monthlyUp to 10 locations, 200,000 credits, white label
Pro$399 per month (annual billing)Up to 25 locations, 600,000 credits, white label, dedicated agent environment
Scale$719 per month (annual billing)Up to 50 locations, 1,200,000 credits, white label, dedicated agent environment
EnterpriseContract pricing50+ locations, custom credits, custom end-client experience

Is Synup a good fit for agencies with many locations?

Yes, from ten locations upward. White label, listings, reviews and rankings are in one platform, and the cost per location drops sharply by band. Premium is the entry point for an agency.

A single location on Solo costs more than rivals, so Synup suits agencies with a portfolio rather than one-off clients.

Trial the tool on a real client job rather than a demo project. Note how long setup takes, which features you actually touch in the first week, and which questions the team has to ask support. That record is the best guide to whether the plan you picked is the right one.

Agree who owns the tool inside the agency. A named owner keeps templates tidy, watches usage against plan limits, and reviews the bill when renewal approaches. Without one, small tools tend to collect forgotten seats and unused features.

What are the integration, security, and support facts?

G2 lists integrations including ChatGPT, Claude, Facebook, Google Analytics, Instagram and Pinterest. SOC 2, GDPR, SSO and 2FA were not stated.

Support runs through a help center, email at support@synup.com, and a designated customer success manager. A mobile app was not stated. Pro and Scale monthly-billed prices were not shown.

Before you buy, ask the vendor for the current plan limits in writing and note the date. Limits, seat counts, and trial terms change often, and a screenshot of what you were promised makes any later conversation about billing simpler.

Plan a review at ninety days. Compare actual use with the plan you bought, and downgrade or switch if half the features sit unused. Small agencies save most by trimming plans they have outgrown or never fully used.

What integrations, security, and support does Synup offer?

Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what Synup states publicly, as checked in October 2026.

Synup integrations, security, support, and apps
AreaWhat Synup offers
IntegrationsG2 lists integrations including ChatGPT, Claude, Facebook, Google Analytics, Instagram and Pinterest
SecuritySOC 2, GDPR, SSO and 2FA were not stated
SupportA help center, email support (support@synup.com), a contact form, and a designated customer success manager per its help center
AppsA mobile app was not stated

What are the pros and cons of Synup for agencies?

Here is a quick summary of where Synup helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.

Pros

  • Solo costs $39 a month billed yearly for 1 location, and Premium $239 for up to 10.
  • Cost per location falls to about $24 on Premium, $16 on Pro and $14 on Scale.
  • White labelling is included from Premium.
  • G2 shows 4.6 from 343 reviews.

Cons

  • A single location on Solo costs more than BrightLocal Track or Local Falcon Starter.
  • Pro and Scale monthly-billed prices were not shown, only annual.
  • Plans are sized by credits and AI agent chats, which makes costs harder to predict.
  • Security certifications were not stated.

What do reviewers say about Synup?

Public review sites give a useful read on how Synup holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.

Synup ratings on review sites
SourceRatingNumber of reviews
G24.6 / 5343

Recurring reviewer themes

  • G2 shows Synup at 4.6 from 343 reviews.
  • Reviewers value managing listings and reviews across many locations.

How does Synup compare with its alternatives?

Next to BrightLocal, Synup is priced per location band and includes listings and reviews with white label from Premium. Next to Whitespark, it is a platform rather than separate tools. Next to Local Falcon, it covers much more than scans. The table compares the options.

Synup compared with alternatives
ToolEditorial scoreReview-site ratingsPricingBest for
Synup4.3 / 5G2 4.6Per location in bands, all features included. Solo $49 monthly or $39 billed yearly for 1 location. Premium $299 monthly or $239 yearly for up to 10 locations. Pro $399 yearly for up to 25 and Scale $719 for up to 50. Enterprise is custom.Agencies to enterprise teams
BrightLocal4.4 / 5G2 4.614-day free trial with no credit card. Track $31-$41, Manage $40-$54, and Grow $49-$65 per location per month (annual vs monthly billing).Small to mid-size agencies
Whitespark4.2 / 5No review-site rating foundPer product. Local Citation Finder runs from $33 to $149 a month, Local Rank Tracker from $14 to $200 a month, and Reputation Builder is $79 a month per location, with custom multi-location pricing.Freelancers to agencies
Local Falcon4.5 / 5G2 4.7Credit plans billed monthly: Starter $24.99 (7,500 credits), Basic $49.99 (15,150), Pro $99.99 (31,250) and Premium $199.99 (63,150). Annual billing is shown as 12 times the monthly price with 12 times the credits.Freelancers to agencies

How should an agency roll out Synup?

Use Premium for your first ten locations.

Move to Pro at 25 locations.

Ask about Enterprise above 50.

Who should choose Synup, and who should skip it?

No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether Synup matches how your team works before you start a trial.

Choose Synup if

  • You manage ten or more locations.
  • You want white-label reporting.
  • You want listings, reviews and rankings together.

Skip Synup if

  • You manage one or two locations.
  • You want simple seat pricing.
  • You need stated security certifications.

What should agencies check before buying Synup?

Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to Synup, ideally during a trial on a real client account.

Pre-purchase checklist

  • Count locations.
  • Check monthly-billed prices.
  • Ask about credits.
  • Test white label.

Is Synup worth it for agencies in 2026?

Synup is a per-location platform with a clear agency route and falling cost per location.

The trade-offs are a high Solo price, credit-based plans, and unstated security detail. G2 shows 4.6 from 343 reviews. We rate it 4.3 out of 5 for agencies: strong from ten locations.

A per-location platform with a clear agency route: the cost per location falls as bands grow, and white label starts at 10 locations. Solo costs more per location than rivals, and the credit and agent model is new to many buyers.

Frequently asked questions

What is Synup best for?
Agencies and brands that manage ten or more locations with white-label reporting.
How much does Synup cost?
Solo is $39 a month billed yearly and Premium is $239 for up to ten locations.
Does Synup have white label?
Yes, from Premium.
How many locations are in each plan?
One on Solo, up to 10, 25 and 50 on Premium, Pro and Scale.
Is Synup well reviewed?
G2 shows 4.6 out of 5 from 343 reviews.

Sources

Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:

  • Synup pricing page
  • G2