S

Review

Storyblok Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons

By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 8 min read

Summary

A strong agency fit because a space maps to a client site and the visual editor suits client teams. The cost is about $91 to $99 a month per client site on Growth, and no agency programme was shown on the page. Pricing: Per space. Starter is free for 1 space. Growth costs $99 monthly or $90.75 a month billed yearly with 5 seats. Growth Plus costs $349 monthly or $319.91 billed yearly with 15 seats. Premium and Elite are custom.

What is Storyblok and who is it for in 2026?

Storyblok is a headless CMS with a visual editor for marketers. Plans are priced per space, which maps to one client site, with seats, API requests and traffic included. A free Starter plan, Growth and Growth Plus are self-serve, and Premium and Elite are custom.

Who it suits: Agencies that build client sites with developers and hand the editing to marketers.

Storyblok is a headless CMS with a visual editor that lets marketers edit pages in context. Plans are priced per space, and a space maps neatly to one client site.

Agencies use it to give developers a headless build and clients an editor they can use. This review covers the plans, the per-space cost, and the gaps.

Storyblok at a glance
DetailSummary
Best forSmall agencies to enterprise teams
Editorial score4.4 / 5
Review-site ratingsG2 4.5
PricingPer space. Starter is free for 1 space. Growth costs $99 monthly or $90.75 a month billed yearly with 5 seats. Growth Plus costs $349 monthly or $319.91 billed yearly with 15 seats. Premium and Elite are custom.

How much does Storyblok cost for agencies in 2026?

Starter is free for one space with one seat, up to two. Growth costs $99 a month on monthly billing, or $90.75 a month billed yearly, for one space with five seats, up to ten. Growth Plus costs $349 monthly, or $319.91 billed yearly, with 15 seats. Premium and Elite are custom.

Growth includes one million API requests, up to five million, and 400 GB of traffic, up to one terabyte. Growth Plus includes four million API requests and one terabyte of traffic.

For an agency, the number that matters is cost per client site. Each site needs its own space, so Growth works out at about $91 to $99 a month per client. No agency or partner pricing was shown on the page, so ask Storyblok about a partner programme.

Storyblok plans and pricing (checked October 2026)
PlanPriceWhat stands out
Starter$0 per space per month (monthly billing)1 space, 1 seat (up to 2), 100K API requests, 100 GB traffic
Growth$90.75 per space per month (annual billing); $99 monthly1 space, 5 seats (up to 10), 1M API requests
Growth Plus$319.91 per space per month (annual billing); $349 monthly1 space, 15 seats, 4M API requests, 1 TB traffic
Premium and EliteCustomCustom seats, spaces, API and traffic

Is Storyblok a good fit for agencies?

Yes. A space per client site gives clean separation, and the visual editor means clients can edit without a developer. G2 shows a 4.5 score from 633 reviews, and reviewers praise flexible content creation.

The cost scales per site: ten client sites on Growth is about $910 to $990 a month. That is fair for managed retainers but heavy for small brochure sites, where Strapi or WordPress may cost less.

Trial the tool on a real client job rather than a demo project. Note how long setup takes, which features you actually touch in the first week, and which questions the team has to ask support. That record is the best guide to whether the plan you picked is the right one.

Agree who owns the tool inside the agency. A named owner keeps content models tidy, watches usage against plan limits, and reviews the bill when renewal approaches. Without one, small projects tend to collect forgotten seats and unused spaces.

Plan the handover early. A CMS is only as good as the client's ability to use it, so write a short editing guide, record a walkthrough, and agree who holds the admin account when the engagement ends.

What are the integration, security, and support facts?

G2 lists integrations including Algolia, Astro, Bynder, Cloudinary, Crowdin, and HubSpot Marketing Hub. Storyblok states ISO 27001 certification and GDPR compliance, with OWASP code review, a web application firewall, and AWS GuardDuty, and it is self-certified under the EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework. SOC 2 and 2FA were not stated.

Support runs through a help center and request form, with live chat inside the app for Premium and Elite customers, a Discord community, and extended enterprise support packages. A mobile app was not stated. Growth includes up to ten seats, so large client teams may need Growth Plus.

Before you buy, ask the vendor for the current plan limits in writing and note the date. Limits, seat counts, and trial terms change often, and a screenshot of what you were promised makes any later conversation about billing simpler.

Plan a review at ninety days. Compare actual use with the plan you bought, and downgrade or switch if half the features sit unused. Small agencies save most by trimming plans they have outgrown or never fully used.

What integrations, security, and support does Storyblok offer?

Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what Storyblok states publicly, as checked in October 2026.

Storyblok integrations, security, support, and apps
AreaWhat Storyblok offers
IntegrationsAn App Directory of free apps and 24 integrations in its plan comparison table; G2 lists integrations including Algolia, Astro, Bynder, Cloudinary, Crowdin and HubSpot Marketing Hub
SecurityThe vendor states ISO 27001 certification, GDPR compliance, OWASP code review, a web application firewall and AWS GuardDuty threat detection, and self-certification under the EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework; SOC 2 and 2FA were not stated
SupportA help center with a request form, live chat inside the app for Premium and Elite customers, a Discord community, and extended enterprise support packages
AppsA mobile app was not stated

What are the pros and cons of Storyblok for agencies?

Here is a quick summary of where Storyblok helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.

Pros

  • Starter is free for 1 space, with 1 seat (up to 2), 100K API requests and 100 GB traffic.
  • Growth costs $90.75 a month billed yearly, or $99 monthly, with 5 seats and 1M API requests.
  • Growth Plus costs $319.91 a month billed yearly with 15 seats and 4M API requests.
  • G2 shows 4.5 from 633 reviews.

Cons

  • Each client site needs its own space, so cost scales per site.
  • No agency or partner programme was shown on the pricing page.
  • Growth includes only 5 seats, up to 10.
  • SOC 2 and a mobile app were not stated, and live chat is limited to Premium and Elite.

What do reviewers say about Storyblok?

Public review sites give a useful read on how Storyblok holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.

Storyblok ratings on review sites
SourceRatingNumber of reviews
G24.5 / 5633

Recurring reviewer themes

  • G2 shows Storyblok at 4.5 from 633 reviews.
  • Reviewers praise flexible content creation that fits company-specific use cases.

How does Storyblok compare with its alternatives?

Next to Sanity, Storyblok has a visual editor where Sanity is code-first. Next to Contentful, it is cheaper per site. Next to Webflow, it is headless and developer-built. The table compares the options.

Storyblok compared with alternatives
ToolEditorial scoreReview-site ratingsPricingBest for
Storyblok4.4 / 5G2 4.5Per space. Starter is free for 1 space. Growth costs $99 monthly or $90.75 a month billed yearly with 5 seats. Growth Plus costs $349 monthly or $319.91 billed yearly with 15 seats. Premium and Elite are custom.Small agencies to enterprise teams
Sanity4.5 / 5G2 4.7Free $0 with up to 20 seats and 2 public datasets. Growth $15 per seat a month for up to 50 seats and 2 datasets, public or private. Enterprise is custom and can be paid annually. Self-serve plans accept monthly payments only.Developer-led agencies to enterprise teams
Contentful4 / 5G2 4.3Free $0 for 10 users and 1 starter space. Lite $300 a month for 20 users and 1 starter space, with an additional Lite space available at $850 a month. Enterprise is custom.Mid-size teams to enterprise
Webflow4.3 / 5G2 4.4Free Starter site plan. Basic $15 and Premium $25 per site per month billed yearly; Freelancer Workspace $16 and Agency Workspace $35 per month billed yearly; Team $2,500 a month on an annual contract.Freelancers to enterprises

How should an agency roll out Storyblok?

Prototype one client site on the free Starter plan.

Move to Growth for five seats and more API requests.

Ask about partner pricing at ten sites.

Who should choose Storyblok, and who should skip it?

No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether Storyblok matches how your team works before you start a trial.

Choose Storyblok if

  • You build client sites with a developer and a marketer.
  • You want a visual editor.
  • You want a space per client.

Skip Storyblok if

  • You run many tiny sites.
  • You need many seats on one space.
  • You need stated security certifications.

What should agencies check before buying Storyblok?

Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to Storyblok, ideally during a trial on a real client account.

Pre-purchase checklist

  • Count client sites.
  • Count editors per site.
  • Ask about a partner programme.
  • Prototype on Starter.

Is Storyblok worth it for agencies in 2026?

Storyblok is a strong agency fit: a space per client site, a visual editor, and a high G2 score.

The trade-offs are per-site cost, a five-seat Growth plan, and no agency programme on the page. G2 shows 4.5 from 633 reviews. We rate it 4.4 out of 5 for agencies: very good for managed client sites.

A strong agency fit because a space maps to a client site and the visual editor suits client teams. The cost is about $91 to $99 a month per client site on Growth, and no agency programme was shown on the page.

Frequently asked questions

What is Storyblok best for?
Agencies that build client sites and hand editing to marketers.
How much does Storyblok cost?
Growth is $90.75 a month billed yearly, or $99 monthly, per space.
Is there a free plan?
Yes, Starter for one space.
How many seats are included?
Five on Growth, up to ten.
Is Storyblok well reviewed?
G2 shows 4.5 out of 5 from 633 reviews.

Sources

Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:

  • Storyblok pricing page
  • G2