Review
Sked Social Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons
By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 8 min read
Summary
A strong approvals-first tool with SOC 2 Type 2 evidence and 24/7 chat. Approvals and client review sit on Accelerate at about $166 a month, Grow has no approvals, and G2 lists 80 reviews without a score in the snippet we read. Pricing: Grow $69 monthly or $58 billed yearly, for 6 profiles and 3 users. Accelerate $199 monthly or $166 billed yearly, for 10 profiles and 6 users. Custom starts at $249 a month billed annually. A 14-day free trial needs no card.
What is Sked Social and who is it for in 2026?
Sked Social schedules, publishes, listens and reports on social media with approval workflows. Grow suits 2 to 6 client brands, Accelerate adds internal and external approvals with a no-login client review portal, and Custom is a contract plan. It is SOC 2 Type 2 certified.
Who it suits: Agencies and multi-location brands that need client sign-off before anything publishes.
Sked Social is a social media management platform with approvals built in. Content does not publish until the right person signs off, and clients can review from a link without logging in.
Agencies use it when client sign-off is part of the job. This review covers the plans, the approval features, the security evidence, and the gaps.
| Detail | Summary |
|---|---|
| Best for | Small agencies to multi-location brands |
| Editorial score | 4.3 / 5 |
| Review-site ratings | No review-site rating found |
| Pricing | Grow $69 monthly or $58 billed yearly, for 6 profiles and 3 users. Accelerate $199 monthly or $166 billed yearly, for 10 profiles and 6 users. Custom starts at $249 a month billed annually. A 14-day free trial needs no card. |
How much does Sked Social cost for agencies in 2026?
Grow costs $69 on monthly billing, or $58 a month billed yearly, for six profiles and three users. Accelerate costs $199 monthly, or $166 billed yearly, for ten profiles and six users. Custom starts at $249 a month billed annually. A 14-day free trial needs no card.
Grow has two fixed post statuses and no approvals, reports or review portal. Accelerate adds a customisable approval workflow, multi-step external approval rules, a no-login review portal, PDF and Excel exports and emailed reports.
Extra profiles cost $8 a month on Grow and $10 on Accelerate, and extra users on Accelerate cost $15 a month. At ten profiles, Accelerate works out at about $16.60 a profile a month on annual billing.
| Plan | Price | What stands out |
|---|---|---|
| Grow | $58 per month (annual billing); $69 monthly | 6 profiles, 3 users, 2 fixed statuses, no approvals |
| Accelerate | $166 per month (annual billing); $199 monthly | 10 profiles, 6 users, internal and external approvals, no-login review portal |
| Custom | From $249 a month billed annually | Custom profiles and users, report builder, white-label link-in-bio |
Is Sked Social a good fit for agencies?
Yes, for agencies where approvals matter. The no-login review portal means clients approve content without creating accounts, and multi-step rules can enforce publish only if approved.
You need Accelerate for that, so budget about $166 a month on annual billing. Grow suits two to six client brands with no approvals.
G2 lists 80 reviews without a score in the snippet we read. One reviewer calls it buggy, and others praise bulk scheduling and running social for several clients.
Trial the tool on a real client calendar rather than a demo. Note how long setup takes, which features you actually touch in the first week, and which questions the team has to ask support. That record is the best guide to whether the plan you picked is the right one.
Agree who owns the tool inside the agency. A named owner keeps workspaces tidy, watches profile counts against plan limits, and reviews the bill when renewal approaches. Without one, client workspaces tend to collect forgotten profiles and stale approvals.
Set an approval rule before the first post: who signs off, how long a client has to respond, and what happens if they do not. A clear rule prevents late changes and missed posts.
What are the integration, security, and support facts?
Sked Social states SOC 2 Type 2 certification from February 2025 and a GDPR-aligned privacy policy. Integrations were not stated on the pricing page.
Support is in-app chat replying in about four minutes during business hours, with 24/7 coverage from Sydney, London, and New York, and the vendor claims a 94% CSAT rating. A mobile app was not stated.
Before you buy, ask the vendor for the current plan limits in writing and note the date. Profile counts, user limits and trial terms change often, and a screenshot of what you were promised makes any later conversation about billing simpler.
Plan a review at ninety days. Compare actual use with the plan you bought, and downgrade or switch if half the features sit unused. Small agencies save most by trimming plans they have outgrown or never fully used.
What integrations, security, and support does Sked Social offer?
Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what Sked Social states publicly, as checked in October 2026.
| Area | What Sked Social offers |
|---|---|
| Integrations | Integrations were not stated on the pricing page |
| Security | The vendor states SOC 2 Type 2 certification (February 2025) and a GDPR-aligned privacy policy |
| Support | In-app chat replying in about 4 minutes during business hours, with 24/7 coverage from Sydney, London and New York, and a 94% CSAT rating claimed by the vendor |
| Apps | A mobile app was not stated |
What are the pros and cons of Sked Social for agencies?
Here is a quick summary of where Sked Social helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.
Pros
- Grow costs $69 a month, or $58 billed yearly, for 6 profiles and 3 users.
- Accelerate costs $199 monthly, or $166 billed yearly, for 10 profiles, 6 users, and internal and external approvals.
- Clients approve content from a link with no login.
- SOC 2 Type 2 certified (February 2025), with a 14-day free trial and no card.
Cons
- Grow has no approvals, reports or no-login review portal.
- Extra profiles cost $8 to $10 a month and extra users $15 a month on Accelerate.
- Custom report builder and white-label link-in-bio are on Custom only.
- G2 shows 80 reviews without a score in the snippet we read, and one reviewer calls it buggy.
What do reviewers say about Sked Social?
Sked Social has little public review-site feedback so far. G2 lists 80 reviews for Sked Social but the page we read showed no overall score, so none is recorded. The themes below come from independent reviews and user feedback instead.
Recurring reviewer themes
- G2 lists 80 reviews for Sked Social; the snippet we read showed no overall score.
- Reviewers praise bulk scheduling and running social for multiple clients, and one calls it buggy.
How does Sked Social compare with its alternatives?
Next to Planable, Sked Social covers publishing, listening and reporting as well as approvals. Next to Agorapulse, it is approvals-led where Agorapulse is inbox-led. Next to Sendible, it has SOC 2 evidence and a no-login portal. The table compares the options.
| Tool | Editorial score | Review-site ratings | Pricing | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sked Social | 4.3 / 5 | No review-site rating found | Grow $69 monthly or $58 billed yearly, for 6 profiles and 3 users. Accelerate $199 monthly or $166 billed yearly, for 10 profiles and 6 users. Custom starts at $249 a month billed annually. A 14-day free trial needs no card. | Small agencies to multi-location brands |
| Planable | 4.4 / 5 | G2 4.6 | Free trial of 50 created posts. Basic $33 and Pro $49 per workspace per month on annual billing; Enterprise is custom. | Small to large agencies |
| Agorapulse | 4.4 / 5 | G2 4.5 | 30-day free trial, no credit card required. Standard $79-$99, Professional $119-$149, and Advanced $149-$199 per user per month (annual vs monthly billing); Custom is quoted. | Small to mid-size agencies |
| Sendible | 4.3 / 5 | G2 4.5 | 14-day free trial. Core $35, Plus $99, Premium $199, Elite $299, and Enterprise $750 per month. Every plan has unlimited users. | Small to mid-size agencies |
How should an agency roll out Sked Social?
Use the 14-day trial with two client brands.
Start on Grow for up to six brands.
Move to Accelerate for approvals and the review portal.
Who should choose Sked Social, and who should skip it?
No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether Sked Social matches how your team works before you start a trial.
Choose Sked Social if
- Clients must approve before posts go live.
- You want a no-login review portal.
- You want SOC 2 evidence.
Skip Sked Social if
- You do not need approvals.
- You want the lowest cost per profile.
- You need a readable review score.
What should agencies check before buying Sked Social?
Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to Sked Social, ideally during a trial on a real client account.
Pre-purchase checklist
- Decide if you need approvals.
- Count profiles and users.
- Use the 14-day trial.
- Check extra profile costs.
Is Sked Social worth it for agencies in 2026?
Sked Social is an approvals-first platform with SOC 2 Type 2 evidence and strong chat support.
The trade-offs are that approvals need Accelerate, extra profiles and users cost more, and the G2 score was unreadable. We rate it 4.3 out of 5 for agencies: strong where client sign-off matters.
A strong approvals-first tool with SOC 2 Type 2 evidence and 24/7 chat. Approvals and client review sit on Accelerate at about $166 a month, Grow has no approvals, and G2 lists 80 reviews without a score in the snippet we read.
Frequently asked questions
- What is Sked Social best for?
- Agencies that need client approval before anything publishes.
- How much does Sked Social cost?
- Grow is $58 a month billed yearly and Accelerate is $166.
- Does it have a free trial?
- Yes, 14 days with no card.
- Is it SOC 2 certified?
- Yes, SOC 2 Type 2 (February 2025).
- Is Sked Social well reviewed?
- G2 lists 80 reviews, with no overall score in the snippet we read.
Sources
Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:
- Sked Social pricing page
- Sked Social security page
- G2