Review
Rank Prompt Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons
By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 8 min read
Summary
An agency-first tracker: the Agency plan costs $149 a month ($119 billed annually) for 500 brands, 10 seats, white-label reports and a client portal. Its G2 score is perfect but rests on 33 reviews, and security details are not stated. Pricing: Free plan; 7-day trial on paid plans. Monthly billing: Starter $49, Pro $89, Agency $149 and Agency Plus $299 a month; annual billing is $39, $71, $119 and $239 a month.
What is Rank Prompt and who is it for in 2026?
Rank Prompt tracks brand visibility across six AI engines, generates and publishes content, and has dedicated Agency and Agency Plus plans with white-label reports, a client portal per brand and up to 1,000 brands. It has a free plan and a 7-day trial on paid plans.
Who it suits: Agencies that want white-label client reporting and a portal for many brands at a published price under $150 a month.
Rank Prompt tracks brand visibility across six AI engines, generates and publishes content, and sells dedicated Agency and Agency Plus plans with white-label reports and a client portal per brand.
It is one of the few trackers built around the agency workflow from the first plan. This review covers the plans, the credit model, and the limits of its evidence.
| Detail | Summary |
|---|---|
| Best for | Freelancers to agencies |
| Editorial score | 4 / 5 |
| Review-site ratings | G2 5 |
| Pricing | Free plan; 7-day trial on paid plans. Monthly billing: Starter $49, Pro $89, Agency $149 and Agency Plus $299 a month; annual billing is $39, $71, $119 and $239 a month. |
How much does Rank Prompt cost for agencies in 2026?
There is a free plan and a 7-day trial on paid plans with 50 free credits. On monthly billing, Starter costs $49, Pro costs $89, Agency costs $149, and Agency Plus costs $299 a month. Annual billing lowers these to $39, $71, $119, and $239 a month.
Agency allows 500 brands, 1,000 credits a month, ten seats, white-label reports, a branded client portal per brand with magic-link access, your own sending domain, and priority support. Agency Plus allows 1,000 brands, 2,000 credits, 25 seats and 100 client logins, your own domain and white-label app, client approvals, and a pitch and lead widget.
Credits set the limits. Ten credits run one full visibility report and an article costs ten credits, so your real capacity depends on how you split credits between tracking and content.
| Plan | Price | What stands out |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 per month (monthly billing) | 3 brands, 10 credits (one full visibility report), 6 engines |
| Starter | $39 per month (annual billing); $49 monthly | 10 brands, 150 credits a month, owner only, 10,000 API requests |
| Pro | $71 per month (annual billing); $89 monthly | 100 brands, 500 credits a month, 2 seats, 25,000 API requests |
| Agency | $119 per month (annual billing); $149 monthly | 500 brands, 1,000 credits a month, 10 seats, white-label reports and client portal, your own sending domain, priority support |
| Agency Plus | $239 per month (annual billing); $299 monthly | 1,000 brands, 2,000 credits a month, 25 seats and 100 client logins, own domain and white-label app, client approvals, pitch and lead widget |
How much does Rank Prompt cost for an agency with several clients?
Agency is one of the lowest published agency prices that includes white-label reporting and a client portal. The brand count is very high, so the limiting factor is credits rather than clients.
With 1,000 credits a month, an agency can run a meaningful number of reports and some content, but heavy tracking across ten clients will use them quickly, so Agency Plus suits bigger rosters.
The own-domain white-label app and client logins are Agency Plus features, so compare the two plans against how clients will access reports.
Trial the tool on a real client job rather than a demo project. Note how long setup takes, which features you actually touch in the first week, and which questions the team has to ask support. That record is the best guide to whether the plan you picked is the right one.
Agree who owns the tool inside the agency. A named owner keeps templates tidy, watches usage against plan limits, and reviews the bill when renewal approaches. Without one, small tools tend to collect forgotten seats and unused features.
What are the engine, integration, and review facts?
All six engines are on every plan: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Claude, Gemini, and Grok. Integrations include Google Analytics, Google Search Console, Google Business Profile, WordPress, GitHub, and MCP connections for Claude Code, Cursor, ChatGPT, and Codex, with API and webhooks.
G2 shows 5 from 33 reviews, a perfect score on a modest base. SOC 2, SSO, 2FA, data hosting, and mobile apps were not stated.
Before you buy, ask the vendor for the current plan limits in writing and note the date. Limits, seat counts, and trial terms change often, and a screenshot of what you were promised makes any later conversation about billing simpler.
Plan a review at ninety days. Compare actual use with the plan you bought, and downgrade or switch if half the features sit unused. Small agencies save most by trimming plans they have outgrown or never fully used.
What integrations, security, and support does Rank Prompt offer?
Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what Rank Prompt states publicly, as checked in October 2026.
| Area | What Rank Prompt offers |
|---|---|
| Integrations | Google Analytics, Google Search Console, Google Business Profile, Gmail, WordPress, GitHub and MCP connections for Claude Code, Cursor, ChatGPT and Codex; API and webhooks from 10,000 requests a month |
| Security | A GDPR section in the privacy policy; payments encrypted through Stripe; SOC 2, SSO, 2FA, encryption statements and data hosting were not stated |
| Support | Email support; priority support on Agency and Agency Plus; call booking for enterprise and franchise plans |
| Apps | Mobile apps were not stated |
What are the pros and cons of Rank Prompt for agencies?
Here is a quick summary of where Rank Prompt helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.
Pros
- Agency costs $149 a month ($119 billed annually) for 500 brands, 1,000 credits and 10 seats.
- White-label reports, a branded client portal per brand with magic-link access, and your own sending domain.
- Agency Plus adds your own domain and white-label app, 100 client logins, client approvals and a pitch and lead widget.
- Six engines on every plan, with API and webhooks, WordPress publishing and MCP connections.
Cons
- Credits, not prompts, set the limits: 10 credits run one full visibility report and an article costs 10 credits.
- Own-domain white-label app and client logins need Agency Plus at $299 a month.
- Security, SSO, 2FA, data hosting and mobile apps were not stated.
- The G2 score of 5.0 rests on 33 reviews.
What do reviewers say about Rank Prompt?
Public review sites give a useful read on how Rank Prompt holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.
| Source | Rating | Number of reviews |
|---|---|---|
| G2 | 5 / 5 | 33 |
Recurring reviewer themes
- G2 shows Rank Prompt at 5 from 33 reviews.
- The all-five-star score on a small base says little about drawbacks.
- Its agency tooling is more developed than most low-priced trackers.
How does Rank Prompt compare with its alternatives?
Next to OtterlyAI and Airefs, Rank Prompt adds white-label portals at a similar price tier. Next to Peec AI, it is cheaper but newer. Next to Rankability, it focuses more on tracking. The table compares the options.
| Tool | Editorial score | Review-site ratings | Pricing | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rank Prompt | 4 / 5 | G2 5 | Free plan; 7-day trial on paid plans. Monthly billing: Starter $49, Pro $89, Agency $149 and Agency Plus $299 a month; annual billing is $39, $71, $119 and $239 a month. | Freelancers to agencies |
| LLMrefs | 4 / 5 | No review-site rating found | 7-day free trial with no card. All in One $79 a month; an annual price and other plans were not shown. | Freelancers to agencies |
| Otterly.AI | 4.4 / 5 | G2 4.7 | Free trial. Lite $25-$29, Standard $160-$189 and Premium $422-$489 a month (annual vs monthly billing). Standard and Premium include unlimited workspaces; the Agency Partner program is applied for on top. | Freelancers and small agencies |
| Airefs | 4.1 / 5 | G2 4.9 | 7-day free trial. Lite $24, Pro $49 and Expert $83 a month billed annually ($29, $59 and $99 monthly). The Agency plan is a calculator that starts from $49 a month billed annually ($59 monthly) for three domains. | Small agencies and consultants |
How should an agency roll out Rank Prompt?
Use the free plan for a prospect report.
Start the trial on Agency with two clients.
Move to Agency Plus for client logins on your own domain.
Who should choose Rank Prompt, and who should skip it?
No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether Rank Prompt matches how your team works before you start a trial.
Choose Rank Prompt if
- You want white-label client reports.
- You want a client portal per brand.
- You want six engines on every plan.
Skip Rank Prompt if
- You need security certifications stated.
- You need a large prompt pool.
- You want a long track record.
What should agencies check before buying Rank Prompt?
Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to Rank Prompt, ideally during a trial on a real client account.
Pre-purchase checklist
- Estimate credits per client.
- Compare Agency with Agency Plus.
- Ask about security.
- Use the trial.
Is Rank Prompt worth it for agencies in 2026?
Rank Prompt is an agency-first tracker with white-label reports, a client portal, and six engines on every plan.
The trade-offs are credit-based limits, unstated security detail, and a perfect score on a modest base. G2 shows 5 from 33 reviews. We rate it 4 out of 5 for agencies: the strongest agency feature set at its price.
An agency-first tracker: the Agency plan costs $149 a month ($119 billed annually) for 500 brands, 10 seats, white-label reports and a client portal. Its G2 score is perfect but rests on 33 reviews, and security details are not stated.
Frequently asked questions
- What is Rank Prompt best for?
- Agencies that want white-label client reports and a portal at a published price under $150 a month.
- How much does Rank Prompt cost for agencies?
- Agency is $149 a month or $119 billed annually.
- How many brands are included?
- 500 on Agency and 1,000 on Agency Plus.
- Does it have a free plan?
- Yes.
- Is Rank Prompt well reviewed?
- G2 shows 5 out of 5 from 33 reviews.
Sources
Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:
- Rank Prompt pricing page
- Rank Prompt agency pages
- G2