Review

Planable Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons

By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read

Summary

An excellent approval and collaboration tool with unlimited users and a workspace per client. It prices per workspace, white-labeling is no longer offered, and analytics, inbox and listening cost extra. Pricing: Free trial of 50 created posts. Basic $33 and Pro $49 per workspace per month on annual billing; Enterprise is custom.

What is Planable and who is it for in 2026?

Planable is a social media collaboration platform with a content calendar, approval workflows, a separate workspace for each brand or client, and unlimited users on every plan. Analytics, social inbox and listening are paid add-ons, and multi-level approvals are on Enterprise.

Who it suits: Agencies that need clients and stakeholders to review and approve content before it goes live, with a workspace per client.

Planable is a social media collaboration platform built around approvals. It gives every brand or client its own workspace, allows unlimited users on every plan, and offers approval flows that range from optional to required to multi-level.

That makes it one of the best-fitting tools in this group for agencies whose clients must sign off before anything is published. This review covers the plans, the add-ons, and the one feature it no longer offers, white-labeling.

Planable at a glance
DetailSummary
Best forSmall to large agencies
Editorial score4.4 / 5
Review-site ratingsG2 4.6
PricingFree trial of 50 created posts. Basic $33 and Pro $49 per workspace per month on annual billing; Enterprise is custom.

How much does Planable cost for agencies in 2026?

Planable has a free trial of 50 created posts with no time limit and no credit card. Basic costs $33 per workspace per month on annual billing and Pro costs $49. Enterprise is custom and aimed at larger agencies.

Basic allows four social pages per workspace and optional approvals. Pro allows ten pages and adds required approvals, team-only drafts and notes, bulk approvals, unlimited campaigns, the public API, and chat support. Enterprise allows 50 pages and adds multi-level approvals, SSO, a dedicated account manager, and includes the analytics and inbox add-ons.

Analytics, social inbox, and social listening are add-ons priced per workspace per month on Basic and Pro. Because every plan is priced per workspace, an agency with ten clients pays for ten workspaces, so multiply before you compare with per-user tools.

Planable plans and pricing (checked October 2026)
PlanPriceWhat stands out
Basic$33 per workspace/month (annual billing)Unlimited users, 4 social pages per workspace, optional approvals, MCP connector
Pro$49 per workspace/month (annual billing)10 social pages per workspace, required approvals, team-only drafts and notes, bulk approvals, public API, chat support
EnterpriseCustom50 social pages per workspace, multi-level approvals, SSO, analytics and inbox included, dedicated account manager

How well does Planable handle client approvals?

Very well. Clients can be invited by email or link and given roles such as Guest, Approver, or Contributor. Approval modes range from none or optional on Basic to required on Pro, and Enterprise supports as many approval levels as you need, including legal review.

Pro adds bulk approval and bulk request for approval, which saves time when a client reviews a whole month of posts at once.

What are the limits for agencies?

The Help Center states that white-labeling is no longer offered, so clients see Planable branding. Analytics and inbox cost extra on Basic and Pro, and SSO and multi-level approvals are Enterprise only.

Security evidence includes a GDPR approach and two-factor authentication, but SOC 2 was not stated. Support is chat from Pro and email, and hours and response times were not stated.

What integrations, security, and support does Planable offer?

Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what Planable states publicly, as checked in October 2026.

Planable integrations, security, support, and apps
AreaWhat Planable offers
IntegrationsFacebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, X, YouTube, TikTok, Pinterest, Google Business Profile and Threads; Zapier, Slack, Canva, an MCP connector and a public API on Pro and Enterprise
SecurityGDPR approach documented; two-factor authentication; granular roles with Guest, Writer, Contributor, Approver, Administrator and Owner; SSO on Enterprise; SOC 2 was not stated
SupportHelp center, in-product chat from Pro, and email; Priority support and a dedicated account manager on Enterprise; hours and response times are not stated
AppsiOS and Android apps for viewing, approving and publishing on the go

What are the pros and cons of Planable for agencies?

Here is a quick summary of where Planable helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.

Pros

  • Unlimited users on every plan, with a workspace per brand or client.
  • Approvals from optional on Basic to required on Pro and multi-level on Enterprise.
  • Roles including Guest, Writer, Contributor, Approver, Administrator and Owner.
  • Zapier, Slack, Canva, an MCP connector and a public API.

Cons

  • Priced per workspace, so cost grows with each client.
  • Analytics, social inbox and social listening are paid add-ons.
  • White-labeling is no longer offered.
  • Multi-level approvals and SSO are Enterprise only, and SOC 2 was not stated.

What do reviewers say about Planable?

Public review sites give a useful read on how Planable holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.

Planable ratings on review sites
SourceRatingNumber of reviews
G24.6 / 51,116

Recurring reviewer themes

  • G2 shows Planable at 4.6 from 1,116 reviews.
  • G2 reviewers praise the approval process and collaboration with clients.
  • Planable appears on G2 comparison lists alongside Hootsuite, Sprout Social and Loomly.

How does Planable compare with its alternatives?

Next to HeyOrca, Planable has more roles and a free trial of posts, while HeyOrca offers external review links with no login. Next to Loomly, it prices per workspace where Loomly prices by users and accounts. Next to Agorapulse, it is stronger on approvals but weaker on inbox and reporting. The table compares the four.

Planable compared with alternatives
ToolEditorial scoreReview-site ratingsPricingBest for
Planable4.4 / 5G2 4.6Free trial of 50 created posts. Basic $33 and Pro $49 per workspace per month on annual billing; Enterprise is custom.Small to large agencies
Agorapulse4.4 / 5G2 4.530-day free trial, no credit card required. Standard $79-$99, Professional $119-$149, and Advanced $149-$199 per user per month (annual vs monthly billing); Custom is quoted.Small to mid-size agencies
Sendible4.3 / 5G2 4.514-day free trial. Core $35, Plus $99, Premium $199, Elite $299, and Enterprise $750 per month. Every plan has unlimited users.Small to mid-size agencies
Hootsuite4 / 5G2 4.314-day free trial. Standard $99, Professional $199, and Advanced $399 per user per month as shown on the plans page; Enterprise is custom.Mid-size teams and enterprises

How should an agency roll out Planable?

Create one workspace per client and invite the team, since users are unlimited.

Set the approval mode per client: optional for trusted clients, required for strict ones.

Use bulk approval on Pro for monthly reviews, and decide whether you need the analytics add-on.

Who should choose Planable, and who should skip it?

No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether Planable matches how your team works before you start a trial.

Choose Planable if

  • Client approval is central to your workflow.
  • You want unlimited users and a workspace per client.
  • You want multi-level approvals for regulated clients.

Skip Planable if

  • You need white-labeling.
  • You want analytics and inbox included on every plan.
  • You have many clients and want flat pricing.

What should agencies check before buying Planable?

Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to Planable, ideally during a trial on a real client account.

Pre-purchase checklist

  • Multiply workspaces by the per-workspace price.
  • Price the analytics and inbox add-ons.
  • Check whether you need Enterprise for multi-level approvals.
  • Try the free trial of 50 posts.

Is Planable worth it for agencies in 2026?

Planable is a top choice when client approval is the main workflow, with unlimited users, a workspace per client, and flexible approval levels.

The trade-offs are per-workspace pricing, add-ons for analytics and inbox, no white-labeling, and Enterprise-only multi-level approvals and SSO. G2 shows 4.6 from 1,116 reviews. We rate it 4.4 out of 5 for agencies: excellent for approvals, priced by client.

An excellent approval and collaboration tool with unlimited users and a workspace per client. It prices per workspace, white-labeling is no longer offered, and analytics, inbox and listening cost extra.

Frequently asked questions

What is Planable best for?
Agencies that need clients and stakeholders to review and approve social content, with a workspace per client.
How much does Planable cost?
On annual billing, Basic is $33 per workspace per month and Pro is $49. Enterprise is custom.
Does Planable have a free trial?
Yes. It offers a free trial of 50 created posts with no time limit and no credit card.
Does Planable offer white-labeling?
No. Its Help Center says white-labeling is no longer offered.
Is Planable well reviewed?
G2 shows 4.6 out of 5 from 1,116 reviews.

Sources

Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:

  • Planable pricing page
  • Planable help center
  • G2