Review
Keyword Insights Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons
By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read
Summary
A specialist clustering and briefing tool. Workspaces (5 on Basic, 10 on Professional) map well to client accounts, but credits run out with large keyword lists, the G2 base is only 11 reviews, and there is no data-source breadth like a full SEO suite. Pricing: Credit-based plans. Basic $58 a month (10,000 credits, 1 seat, 5 workspaces) and Professional $99 a month (20,000 credits, 3 seats, 10 workspaces). Enterprise is custom. A $1 trial runs 7 days with 5,000 credits, then the account drops to pay-as-you-go.
What is Keyword Insights and who is it for in 2026?
Keyword Insights groups keywords into clusters by SERP similarity, labels search intent, and produces content briefs and AI drafts. It uses a credit system with subscription and pay-as-you-go options, and sells workspaces and seats rather than per-domain limits.
Who it suits: Content and SEO agencies that plan topical maps and briefs for many clients.
Keyword Insights is a clustering and content planning tool. It groups keywords by SERP similarity, labels search intent, builds content briefs and drafts articles, all on a credit system.
Agencies use it to plan topical maps and briefs for many clients. This review covers the plans, the credit costs, and the gaps.
| Detail | Summary |
|---|---|
| Best for | Small agencies to enterprise teams |
| Editorial score | 4 / 5 |
| Review-site ratings | No review-site rating found |
| Pricing | Credit-based plans. Basic $58 a month (10,000 credits, 1 seat, 5 workspaces) and Professional $99 a month (20,000 credits, 3 seats, 10 workspaces). Enterprise is custom. A $1 trial runs 7 days with 5,000 credits, then the account drops to pay-as-you-go. |
How much does Keyword Insights cost for agencies in 2026?
Basic costs $58 a month and Professional costs $99 a month, as shown when we loaded the page. The page has a billing toggle that advertises a 20% saving for annual billing, so check which rate you see at checkout. Enterprise is custom.
Basic gives 10,000 credits, one seat and five workspaces. Professional gives 20,000 credits, three seats and ten workspaces, and adds team sharing. Clustering costs one credit per keyword, a content brief costs 100 credits, the writing assistant 200 credits and the AI writing agent 1,200 credits.
A $1 trial runs for 7 days with 5,000 one-time credits. At the end the account drops to pay-as-you-go unless you subscribe. Credits are the real cost driver, so estimate your keyword volume before choosing a plan.
| Plan | Price | What stands out |
|---|---|---|
| Basic | regular $58 | 10,000 credits, 1 seat, 5 workspaces |
| Professional | regular $99 | 20,000 credits, 3 seats, 10 workspaces, team sharing |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom credits, seats and workspaces, priority support, demo and onboarding |
How does Keyword Insights work across client accounts?
Workspaces are the agency feature. Basic offers five and Professional ten, so each client can have a workspace for its keyword lists and briefs. Seats are limited to one on Basic and three on Professional, so a larger team needs Enterprise.
Credits are shared across the account, which means one big clustering job for a client can use credits meant for others. Plan credits per client before you start.
Trial the tool on a real client job rather than a demo project. Note how long setup takes, which features you actually touch in the first week, and which questions the team has to ask support. That record is the best guide to whether the plan you picked is the right one.
Agree who owns the tool inside the agency. A named owner keeps templates tidy, watches usage against plan limits, and reviews the bill when renewal approaches. Without one, small tools tend to collect forgotten seats and unused features.
What are the integration, security, and support facts?
Keyword Insights connects to Google Search Console and WordPress and documents a public API. A sub-processors page is published. SOC 2, SSO and 2FA were not stated.
AI agent support is included on all plans, along with live chat during UK business hours and email support. Enterprise adds priority support, a demo, and onboarding. A help centre and changelog are public. A mobile app was not stated.
Before you buy, ask the vendor for the current plan limits in writing and note the date. Limits, seat counts, and trial terms change often, and a screenshot of what you were promised makes any later conversation about billing simpler.
Plan a review at ninety days. Compare actual use with the plan you bought, and downgrade or switch if half the features sit unused. Small agencies save most by trimming plans they have outgrown or never fully used.
What integrations, security, and support does Keyword Insights offer?
Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what Keyword Insights states publicly, as checked in October 2026.
| Area | What Keyword Insights offers |
|---|---|
| Integrations | Google Search Console and WordPress integrations; a public API is documented |
| Security | A sub-processors page is published; SOC 2, SSO and 2FA were not stated |
| Support | AI agent support on all plans, live chat during UK business hours (9 am to 5 pm) and email at support@keywordinsights.ai; priority support, demo and onboarding on Enterprise; help docs and a changelog |
| Apps | A mobile app was not stated |
What are the pros and cons of Keyword Insights for agencies?
Here is a quick summary of where Keyword Insights helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.
Pros
- Basic costs $58 a month with 10,000 credits and 5 workspaces.
- Professional costs $99 a month with 20,000 credits, 3 seats and 10 workspaces.
- Clustering costs 1 credit per keyword and content briefs 100 credits each.
- A $1, 7-day trial gives 5,000 one-time credits across every feature.
Cons
- It is not a full SEO suite: no rank tracking, backlinks or site audit.
- Credits are consumed per action, so large clustering jobs can use a plan quickly.
- G2 shows only 11 reviews and no score in the page we read.
- Security certifications and a mobile app were not stated.
What do reviewers say about Keyword Insights?
Keyword Insights has little public review-site feedback so far. G2 lists 11 reviews for Keyword Insights but the page we read showed no overall score, so none is recorded. The themes below come from independent reviews and user feedback instead.
Recurring reviewer themes
- G2 lists 11 reviews for Keyword Insights without a score in the snippet we could read.
- Reviewers praise SERP-similarity clustering and its usefulness for content structure.
- One reviewer notes a learning curve aimed at experienced SEOs.
How does Keyword Insights compare with its alternatives?
Next to Frase, Keyword Insights is stronger on clustering and weaker as a writing editor. Next to Clearscope, it plans topics rather than grading drafts. Next to Mangools, it organises keywords instead of finding them. The table compares the options.
| Tool | Editorial score | Review-site ratings | Pricing | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Keyword Insights | 4 / 5 | No review-site rating found | Credit-based plans. Basic $58 a month (10,000 credits, 1 seat, 5 workspaces) and Professional $99 a month (20,000 credits, 3 seats, 10 workspaces). Enterprise is custom. A $1 trial runs 7 days with 5,000 credits, then the account drops to pay-as-you-go. | Small agencies to enterprise teams |
| Frase | 4.3 / 5 | G2 4.8 | 7-day free trial, no credit card. Starter $39-$49, Professional $103-$129, and Scale $239-$299 per month (annual vs monthly billing); Enterprise is custom. | Freelancers to mid-size agencies |
| Clearscope | 4.2 / 5 | G2 4.9 | Essentials $129 and Business $399 per month; Enterprise is custom. Every plan has unlimited users and projects. | Small to mid-size agencies and content teams |
| Mangools | 4 / 5 | G2 4.7 | Basic $37.70, Premium $52.70, and Agency $97.70 per month on annual billing. | Freelancers and small agencies |
How should an agency roll out Keyword Insights?
Use the $1 trial on one client keyword list.
Move to Basic for five client workspaces.
Move to Professional when you need seats and ten workspaces.
Who should choose Keyword Insights, and who should skip it?
No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether Keyword Insights matches how your team works before you start a trial.
Choose Keyword Insights if
- You plan topical maps for several clients.
- You want SERP-based clustering.
- You want workspaces per client.
Skip Keyword Insights if
- You need rank tracking or audits.
- You need many seats on a low plan.
- You need stated security certifications.
What should agencies check before buying Keyword Insights?
Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to Keyword Insights, ideally during a trial on a real client account.
Pre-purchase checklist
- Estimate keywords to cluster.
- Count client workspaces.
- Check the billing toggle price.
- Use the $1 trial.
Is Keyword Insights worth it for agencies in 2026?
Keyword Insights is a specialist tool for clustering and briefing, with workspaces that suit agencies.
The trade-offs are credit limits, a small G2 base, and no rank tracking or audits. G2 lists 11 reviews without a score in the snippet we read. We rate it 4 out of 5 for agencies: strong for content planning.
A specialist clustering and briefing tool. Workspaces (5 on Basic, 10 on Professional) map well to client accounts, but credits run out with large keyword lists, the G2 base is only 11 reviews, and there is no data-source breadth like a full SEO suite.
Frequently asked questions
- What is Keyword Insights best for?
- Agencies that cluster keywords and plan topical content for clients.
- How much does Keyword Insights cost?
- Basic is $58 a month and Professional is $99 a month as shown on the page.
- How many client workspaces are there?
- Five on Basic and ten on Professional.
- Is there a free trial?
- Yes, a $1 trial for 7 days with 5,000 credits.
- Is Keyword Insights well reviewed?
- G2 lists 11 reviews, with no overall score in the snippet we read.
Sources
Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:
- Keyword Insights pricing page
- G2