Review

Jasper Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons

By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read

Summary

A marketing-focused AI writing platform with SOC 2 Type II, SSO and a no-training promise, and the highest G2 score in this group. Pro is a single seat with only two Brand Voices, Business is custom priced, and a mobile app and named models were not stated. Pricing: 7-day free trial. Pro $59 per seat per month on annual billing ($69 monthly); Business is custom.

What is Jasper and who is it for in 2026?

Jasper is an AI platform for marketing content with a Canvas workspace, marketing agents, Brand Voices, Knowledge assets, audiences, and an API on higher plans. It sells a Pro plan per seat with a 7-day free trial and a custom Business plan.

Who it suits: Agencies that produce on-brand marketing content for several clients and want brand voices and shared knowledge built in.

Jasper is an AI platform built for marketing teams. It offers a Canvas workspace, marketing agents, Brand Voices, Knowledge assets, and audiences, with a Pro plan priced per seat and a custom Business plan that adds an API, admin controls, and priority support.

Agencies use it to produce on-brand content for several clients. This review covers the plans, the brand controls, and the gaps for agency use.

Jasper at a glance
DetailSummary
Best forSmall teams to enterprises
Editorial score4.3 / 5
Review-site ratingsG2 4.7
Pricing7-day free trial. Pro $59 per seat per month on annual billing ($69 monthly); Business is custom.

How much does Jasper cost for agencies in 2026?

Jasper has a free 7-day trial. Pro costs $59 per seat per month on annual billing and $69 on monthly billing. Business is custom priced, so you need to ask for a quote.

Pro includes one seat, the Canvas workspace, agents for core marketing workflows, two Brand Voices, five Knowledge assets, and three audiences. Business adds unlimited Brand Voices, Knowledge, and audiences, agents for complex workflows including translations and deep research, a no-code agent builder, Jasper Grid, API access, admin controls and Groups, and priority support.

Because Pro is a single seat with two Brand Voices, an agency with several clients will hit the limit quickly. Count your clients and brand voices before you decide whether Pro is enough or whether you need to talk to sales.

Jasper plans and pricing (checked October 2026)
PlanPriceWhat stands out
Pro$59 per seat per month (annual billing); $69 monthly1 seat; Canvas; marketing agents; 2 Brand Voices; 5 Knowledge assets; 3 audiences
BusinessCustomUnlimited Brand Voices and Knowledge; agents for GEO, translations and research; no-code agent builder; API; admin controls and Groups; priority support

Is Jasper a good fit for agency content work?

It can be, if brand consistency is the problem you are solving. Brand Voices and Knowledge assets let the tool reference a client tone and facts, and G2 reviewers praise persona-specific messaging.

Jasper says you can create multiple projects for each client, but a dedicated agency plan was not stated. Check how seats, voices, and client access work for your setup.

A practical approach is one Brand Voice and one Knowledge set per client, with a short checklist for what a human editor must verify before anything is published.

Keep the knowledge up to date. A Brand Voice built from an old style guide will drift from the client, so schedule a quick review of each voice whenever a client updates its messaging.

How strong are Jasper security and data terms?

Jasper states SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, CCPA, and PCI compliance. It encrypts data with TLS 1.2 or higher in transit and AES-256 at rest, and says it does not use customer data to train models. SAML SSO and SCIM are available on Business.

Support includes a help center and email, with priority support and a dedicated customer success manager for organizations. A browser extension for Chrome and Edge is available. Mobile apps and the named underlying models were not stated.

What integrations, security, and support does Jasper offer?

Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what Jasper states publicly, as checked in October 2026.

Jasper integrations, security, support, and apps
AreaWhat Jasper offers
IntegrationsWebflow, Google Docs, Slack, BigQuery, Google Sheets, Zapier and Make are named; a count was not stated
SecuritySOC 2 Type II, GDPR, CCPA and PCI; SAML SSO and SCIM on Business; TLS 1.2+ in transit and AES-256 at rest; customer data is not used to train models
SupportHelp center and email; Business adds priority support and a dedicated customer success manager
AppsA browser extension for Chrome and Edge; mobile apps were not stated

What are the pros and cons of Jasper for agencies?

Here is a quick summary of where Jasper helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.

Pros

  • Pro costs $59 per seat per month on annual billing, with a 7-day free trial.
  • Brand Voices, Knowledge assets and audiences keep output on brand.
  • SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, CCPA and PCI compliance, with SAML SSO and SCIM on Business.
  • Jasper states it does not use customer data to train models.

Cons

  • Pro is one seat with 2 Brand Voices, 5 Knowledge assets and 3 audiences.
  • Business is custom priced, and API access is Business only.
  • Mobile apps and the named underlying models were not stated.
  • A dedicated agency plan was not stated, although you can create multiple projects per client.

What do reviewers say about Jasper?

Public review sites give a useful read on how Jasper holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.

Jasper ratings on review sites
SourceRatingNumber of reviews
G24.7 / 51,317

Recurring reviewer themes

  • G2 shows Jasper at 4.7 from 1,317 reviews.
  • Reviewers praise persona-specific messaging.
  • Some reviewers say integrations could improve.

How does Jasper compare with its alternatives?

Next to ChatGPT and Claude, Jasper is built around marketing workflows and brand controls rather than being a general assistant. Next to Grammarly, it generates content where Grammarly polishes it. The table compares the options.

Jasper compared with alternatives
ToolEditorial scoreReview-site ratingsPricingBest for
Jasper4.3 / 5G2 4.77-day free trial. Pro $59 per seat per month on annual billing ($69 monthly); Business is custom.Small teams to enterprises
ChatGPT4.4 / 5G2 4.6Free plan. Go $8, Plus $20 and Pro from $100 a month for individuals. Business Standard seats are $20 per user per month on annual billing ($25 monthly); Enterprise is custom.Individuals to enterprises
Claude4.4 / 5G2 4.6Free plan. Pro $17 a month on annual billing ($20 monthly); Max from $100 a month. Team Standard $20 and Premium $100 per user per month on annual billing; Enterprise is $20 per seat plus usage.Individuals to enterprises
Frase4.3 / 5G2 4.87-day free trial, no credit card. Starter $39-$49, Professional $103-$129, and Scale $239-$299 per month (annual vs monthly billing); Enterprise is custom.Freelancers to mid-size agencies

How should an agency roll out Jasper?

Start the 7-day trial, create one Brand Voice from a client style guide, and upload a few reference assets.

Draft three real pieces, and measure how much editing each needed.

Ask for a Business quote if you need more voices, seats, or the API.

Who should choose Jasper, and who should skip it?

No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether Jasper matches how your team works before you start a trial.

Choose Jasper if

  • You need on-brand content for several clients.
  • You want Brand Voices and Knowledge built in.
  • You want SOC 2 Type II and a no-training promise.

Skip Jasper if

  • You want a low-cost general assistant.
  • You need multiple seats on a small budget.
  • You need a mobile app.

What should agencies check before buying Jasper?

Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to Jasper, ideally during a trial on a real client account.

Pre-purchase checklist

  • Count clients and brand voices.
  • Ask for a Business quote.
  • Set an editing checklist.
  • Use the 7-day trial.

Is Jasper worth it for agencies in 2026?

Jasper is a marketing-focused AI platform with brand controls, SOC 2 Type II, and a no-training promise.

The trade-offs are a single seat on Pro, custom Business pricing, and unstated mobile apps and models. G2 shows 4.7 from 1,317 reviews. We rate it 4.3 out of 5 for agencies: strong for on-brand marketing copy.

A marketing-focused AI writing platform with SOC 2 Type II, SSO and a no-training promise, and the highest G2 score in this group. Pro is a single seat with only two Brand Voices, Business is custom priced, and a mobile app and named models were not stated.

Frequently asked questions

What is Jasper best for?
Agencies and marketing teams producing on-brand content who want Brand Voices and shared knowledge built in.
How much does Jasper cost?
Pro costs $59 per seat per month on annual billing. Business is custom priced.
Does Jasper have a free trial?
Yes. It offers a 7-day free trial.
Does Jasper train on my data?
Jasper states it does not use customer data to train models.
Is Jasper well reviewed?
G2 shows 4.7 out of 5 from 1,317 reviews.

Sources

Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:

  • Jasper pricing page
  • Jasper security page
  • G2