Review
ContentStudio Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons
By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read
Summary
A good-value agency plan at $99 a month on annual billing with unlimited workspaces and users, and a 4.6 G2 score. Full white labelling is a $50 a month add-on, and Agency covers 25 social accounts. Pricing: Standard $29 monthly or $19 billed yearly, for 1 workspace, 5 accounts and 1 user. Advanced $69 monthly or $49 billed yearly, for 2 workspaces, 10 accounts and 2 users. Agency $139 monthly or $99 billed yearly, for unlimited workspaces and users and 25 accounts. A 7-day free trial needs no card.
What is ContentStudio and who is it for in 2026?
ContentStudio combines social publishing, content discovery and analytics. Standard suits solo creators, Advanced adds white-label reports and approvals for 2 workspaces, and Agency gives unlimited workspaces and users. A white-label add-on is sold separately, and there are no per-seat fees on Agency.
Who it suits: Agencies that want unlimited client workspaces and users at a flat price.
ContentStudio combines social publishing, content discovery and analytics. Standard suits solo creators, Advanced adds white-label reports and approvals, and Agency gives unlimited workspaces and users.
Agencies use it for flat-price multi-client work. This review covers the plans, the white-label add-on, the evidence, and the gaps.
| Detail | Summary |
|---|---|
| Best for | Freelancers to agencies |
| Editorial score | 4.4 / 5 |
| Review-site ratings | G2 4.6 |
| Pricing | Standard $29 monthly or $19 billed yearly, for 1 workspace, 5 accounts and 1 user. Advanced $69 monthly or $49 billed yearly, for 2 workspaces, 10 accounts and 2 users. Agency $139 monthly or $99 billed yearly, for unlimited workspaces and users and 25 accounts. A 7-day free trial needs no card. |
How much does ContentStudio cost for agencies in 2026?
Standard costs $29 monthly, or $19 billed yearly, for one workspace, five accounts and one user. Advanced costs $69 monthly, or $49 billed yearly, for two workspaces, ten accounts and two users. Agency costs $139 monthly, or $99 billed yearly, for unlimited workspaces and users and 25 accounts. A 7-day free trial needs no card.
Advanced extras cost $10 for a workspace, $5 for a social account and $10 for a user. The page says plans scale without per-seat fees, which is what makes Agency attractive.
Full white-label customisation and reseller use is a separate add-on at $50 a month or $500 a year. At 25 accounts, Agency works out at about $3.96 an account a month on annual billing.
| Plan | Price | What stands out |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | $19 per month (annual billing); $29 monthly | 1 workspace, 5 social accounts, 1 user, no white label or approvals |
| Advanced | $49 per month (annual billing); $69 monthly | 2 workspaces, 10 accounts, 2 users, white-label reports, approvals |
| Agency | $99 per month (annual billing); $139 monthly | Unlimited workspaces and users, 25 accounts, white-label reports, approvals |
Is ContentStudio a good fit for agencies?
Yes, one of the best values we checked. Unlimited workspaces and users at $99 a month on annual billing suit an agency with many clients and a growing team.
The 25-account allowance is the limit to watch, and full white label is an extra $50 a month. Standard has no white-label reports or approvals.
G2 shows 4.6 from 355 reviews, and reviewers praise bulk scheduling and having everything in one place.
Trial the tool on a real client calendar rather than a demo. Note how long setup takes, which features you actually touch in the first week, and which questions the team has to ask support. That record is the best guide to whether the plan you picked is the right one.
Agree who owns the tool inside the agency. A named owner keeps workspaces tidy, watches profile counts against plan limits, and reviews the bill when renewal approaches. Without one, client workspaces tend to collect forgotten profiles and stale approvals.
Set an approval rule before the first post: who signs off, how long a client has to respond, and what happens if they do not. A clear rule prevents late changes and missed posts.
What are the integration, security, and support facts?
Integrations were not stated on the pricing page. SOC 2, GDPR, SSO, and 2FA were not stated on the pages we read.
Support channels and a mobile app were not stated. Ask for security documents if a client requires them.
Before you buy, ask the vendor for the current plan limits in writing and note the date. Profile counts, user limits and trial terms change often, and a screenshot of what you were promised makes any later conversation about billing simpler.
Plan a review at ninety days. Compare actual use with the plan you bought, and downgrade or switch if half the features sit unused. Small agencies save most by trimming plans they have outgrown or never fully used.
What integrations, security, and support does ContentStudio offer?
Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what ContentStudio states publicly, as checked in October 2026.
| Area | What ContentStudio offers |
|---|---|
| Integrations | Integrations were not stated on the pricing page |
| Security | SOC 2, GDPR, SSO and 2FA were not stated on the pages we read |
| Support | Support channels were not stated on the pricing page |
| Apps | A mobile app was not stated |
What are the pros and cons of ContentStudio for agencies?
Here is a quick summary of where ContentStudio helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.
Pros
- Agency costs $99 a month billed yearly, or $139 monthly, for unlimited workspaces and users.
- Advanced costs $49 a month billed yearly with white-label reports and approvals.
- G2 shows 4.6 from 355 reviews.
- A 7-day free trial with no credit card.
Cons
- Full white-label customisation and reseller use is a separate add-on at $50 a month or $500 a year.
- Agency includes 25 social accounts; more accounts cost extra.
- Standard has no white-label reports or client approvals.
- Security detail and a mobile app were not stated.
What do reviewers say about ContentStudio?
Public review sites give a useful read on how ContentStudio holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.
| Source | Rating | Number of reviews |
|---|---|---|
| G2 | 4.6 / 5 | 355 |
Recurring reviewer themes
- G2 shows ContentStudio at 4.6 from 355 reviews.
- Reviewers say it saved them from opening multiple tabs and praise bulk scheduling.
How does ContentStudio compare with its alternatives?
Next to SocialPilot, ContentStudio adds content discovery and unlimited workspaces. Next to Hootsuite, it costs far less. Next to Publer, it is pricier but agency-oriented. The table compares the options.
| Tool | Editorial score | Review-site ratings | Pricing | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ContentStudio | 4.4 / 5 | G2 4.6 | Standard $29 monthly or $19 billed yearly, for 1 workspace, 5 accounts and 1 user. Advanced $69 monthly or $49 billed yearly, for 2 workspaces, 10 accounts and 2 users. Agency $139 monthly or $99 billed yearly, for unlimited workspaces and users and 25 accounts. A 7-day free trial needs no card. | Freelancers to agencies |
| SocialPilot | 4.3 / 5 | G2 4.5 | 14-day free trial. Monthly billing: Essentials $20, Standard $40, Premium $100 and Ultimate $200 a month; annual billing saves 15% ($17, $34, $85 and $170 a month). Enterprise is quoted. | Small teams to agencies |
| Hootsuite | 4 / 5 | G2 4.3 | 14-day free trial. Standard $99, Professional $199, and Advanced $399 per user per month as shown on the plans page; Enterprise is custom. | Mid-size teams and enterprises |
| Publer | 4.2 / 5 | G2 4.7 | Free plan and free trials of paid features. Professional $4-$5 and Business $8-$10 per month (annual vs monthly billing); Enterprise is quoted. | Freelancers and small agencies |
How should an agency roll out ContentStudio?
Use the 7-day trial with two clients.
Start on Advanced for two workspaces.
Move to Agency for unlimited workspaces.
Who should choose ContentStudio, and who should skip it?
No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether ContentStudio matches how your team works before you start a trial.
Choose ContentStudio if
- You want unlimited workspaces and users.
- You want a flat agency price.
- You want content discovery included.
Skip ContentStudio if
- You need many more than 25 accounts.
- You need full white label included.
- You need stated security certifications.
What should agencies check before buying ContentStudio?
Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to ContentStudio, ideally during a trial on a real client account.
Pre-purchase checklist
- Count social accounts.
- Decide on white label.
- Use the 7-day trial.
- Check extra account costs.
Is ContentStudio worth it for agencies in 2026?
ContentStudio is a good-value agency tool with unlimited workspaces and users and a high G2 score.
The trade-offs are the white-label add-on, a 25-account allowance and unstated security detail. G2 shows 4.6 from 355 reviews. We rate it 4.4 out of 5 for agencies: strong value.
A good-value agency plan at $99 a month on annual billing with unlimited workspaces and users, and a 4.6 G2 score. Full white labelling is a $50 a month add-on, and Agency covers 25 social accounts.
Frequently asked questions
- What is ContentStudio best for?
- Agencies that want unlimited workspaces and users at a flat price.
- How much does ContentStudio cost?
- Agency is $99 a month billed yearly, or $139 monthly.
- Is there a free trial?
- Yes, 7 days with no card.
- Does it have white label?
- White-label reports from Advanced, and a full white-label add-on at $50 a month.
- Is ContentStudio well reviewed?
- G2 shows 4.6 out of 5 from 355 reviews.
Sources
Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:
- ContentStudio pricing page
- G2