A

Review

AWeber Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons

By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read

Summary

A long-standing email platform with 24/7 phone, chat and email support, 750+ integrations and a free plan. Prices scale with list size, security detail and mobile apps were not stated, and Unlimited costs $899 a month. Pricing: Lite $12.50 and Plus $20 a month billed annually (from, scaling with list size); Unlimited $899 a month billed monthly. A 14-day trial applies on Lite and Plus.

What is AWeber and who is it for in 2026?

AWeber is an email marketing platform with automations, landing pages, templates and AI tools. It has a free plan for up to 500 subscribers and Lite, Plus and Unlimited paid plans with 24/7 chat, email and phone support.

Who it suits: Small agencies and their clients that want simple email marketing with phone support and a long track record.

AWeber is an email marketing platform for small businesses. It offers automations, templates, landing pages, AI email tools, and a free plan for up to 500 subscribers, with phone, chat, and email support.

Agencies use it for smaller clients who want simple email and a human to call. This review covers the plans, the list-based pricing, and the gaps.

AWeber at a glance
DetailSummary
Best forSolo creators to small teams
Editorial score4.2 / 5
Review-site ratingsG2 4.2
PricingLite $12.50 and Plus $20 a month billed annually (from, scaling with list size); Unlimited $899 a month billed monthly. A 14-day trial applies on Lite and Plus.

How much does AWeber cost for agencies in 2026?

Lite costs $12.50 a month and Plus costs $20 a month billed annually, as starting prices that scale with list size. Unlimited costs $899 a month billed monthly. Lite and Plus include a 14-day trial, and the free plan covers up to 500 subscribers with 3,000 sends a month.

Lite allows three landing pages, three automations, and three users, with sends up to ten times the subscriber count. Plus removes those limits and raises sends to twelve times subscribers. Unlimited covers unlimited subscribers with fifteen times sends, dedicated onboarding, and account management.

Because prices scale with subscribers, check the tier behind the starting price on your client's list size. Some G2 reviewers also note that a subscriber on two lists can be counted twice.

AWeber plans and pricing (checked October 2026)
PlanPriceWhat stands out
Lite$12.50 per month (annual billing)Starting price billed annually ($150 a year); 3 landing pages, 3 automations, 3 users, sends up to 10x subscribers
Plus$20 per month (annual billing)Starting price billed annually ($240 a year); unlimited lists, landing pages, automations and users, 12x sends
Unlimited$899 per month (monthly billing)Unlimited subscribers, 15x sends, dedicated onboarding and account management

Is AWeber a good fit for agency clients?

Yes, for small clients who want straightforward email and reliable support. G2 reviewers praise customer service and value for the features, and 24/7 phone, chat, and email support on Lite is rare at this price.

It is weaker for agencies that need multiple client accounts, because multiple accounts and client management were not stated. Users are unlimited from Plus, which helps shared access.

Check deliverability on a real list before a full migration.

Trial the tool on a real client job rather than a demo project. Note how long setup takes, which features you actually touch in the first week, and which questions the team has to ask support. That record is the best guide to whether the plan you picked is the right one.

Agree who owns the tool inside the agency. A named owner keeps templates tidy, watches usage against plan limits, and reviews the bill when renewal approaches. Without one, small tools tend to collect forgotten seats and unused features.

What are the integration, security, and support facts?

AWeber lists more than 750 integrations including Facebook, PayPal, WordPress, Shopify, WooCommerce, and Zapier. Plus and Unlimited get priority chat, email, and phone support.

SOC 2, GDPR, SSO, 2FA, encryption, and mobile apps were not stated, and the security page returned a 404 when we checked. Ask for documents before you store sensitive subscriber data.

Before you buy, ask the vendor for the current plan limits in writing and note the date. Limits, seat counts, and trial terms change often, and a screenshot of what you were promised makes any later conversation about billing simpler.

Plan a review at ninety days. Compare actual use with the plan you bought, and downgrade or switch if half the features sit unused. Small agencies save most by trimming plans they have outgrown or never fully used.

What integrations, security, and support does AWeber offer?

Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what AWeber states publicly, as checked in October 2026.

AWeber integrations, security, support, and apps
AreaWhat AWeber offers
Integrations750+ integrations including Facebook, PayPal, WordPress, Shopify, WooCommerce and Zapier
SecuritySOC 2, GDPR, SSO, 2FA and encryption were not stated (the security page returned a 404)
Support24/7 chat, email and phone on Lite; priority support on Plus; Unlimited adds account management and onboarding
AppsMobile apps were not stated

What are the pros and cons of AWeber for agencies?

Here is a quick summary of where AWeber helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.

Pros

  • Lite from $12.50 a month and Plus from $20 a month billed annually, scaling with the list.
  • 24/7 chat, email and phone support on Lite, with priority support on Plus.
  • 750+ integrations including Facebook, PayPal, WordPress, Shopify, WooCommerce and Zapier.
  • Unlimited landing pages and automations from Plus, and unlimited users.

Cons

  • Lite allows only 3 landing pages, 3 automations and 3 users.
  • Prices scale with subscribers, and the tier behind the starting price should be checked.
  • Security certifications, 2FA and mobile apps were not stated (the security page returned a 404).
  • Agency features such as multiple accounts and client management were not stated.

What do reviewers say about AWeber?

Public review sites give a useful read on how AWeber holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.

AWeber ratings on review sites
SourceRatingNumber of reviews
G24.2 / 5650

Recurring reviewer themes

  • G2 shows AWeber at 4.2 from 650 reviews.
  • Reviewers praise customer service and value for the features.
  • Some reviewers say the free plan and analytics feel limited and that subscribers can be counted twice across lists.

How does AWeber compare with its alternatives?

Next to Mailchimp, AWeber is simpler and has phone support but fewer advanced tools. Next to Brevo, it costs more at small list sizes. Next to ActiveCampaign, it has lighter automation. The table compares the options.

AWeber compared with alternatives
ToolEditorial scoreReview-site ratingsPricingBest for
AWeber4.2 / 5G2 4.2Lite $12.50 and Plus $20 a month billed annually (from, scaling with list size); Unlimited $899 a month billed monthly. A 14-day trial applies on Lite and Plus.Solo creators to small teams
Mailchimp4.1 / 5G2 4.4Free for 250 contacts. Essentials $13, Standard $20 and Premium $350 a month at the smallest contact tier (500 contacts, 10,000 for Premium); prices rise with contacts.Small teams to mid-size
Brevo4.2 / 5G2 4.5Free plan. Starter $8.08, Standard $16.17 and Professional $449.08 a month on annual billing ($9, $18 and $499 monthly); Enterprise from $2,499 a month.Small to enterprise teams
ActiveCampaign4.3 / 5G2 4.414-day free trial. Starter $15, Plus $49, Pro $79 and Enterprise $145 a month on annual billing at 1,000 contacts.Small to enterprise teams

How should an agency roll out AWeber?

Start on the free plan with one small client list.

Move to Plus for unlimited landing pages and automations.

Check subscriber counts across lists each month.

Who should choose AWeber, and who should skip it?

No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether AWeber matches how your team works before you start a trial.

Choose AWeber if

  • You want phone, chat, and email support.
  • You serve small lists.
  • You want 750+ integrations.

Skip AWeber if

  • You need multiple client accounts.
  • You need SOC 2 stated.
  • You need deep automation.

What should agencies check before buying AWeber?

Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to AWeber, ideally during a trial on a real client account.

Pre-purchase checklist

  • Check the tier behind the price.
  • Count lists and subscribers.
  • Test deliverability.
  • Start on the free plan.

Is AWeber worth it for agencies in 2026?

AWeber is a dependable email platform with 24/7 support, 750+ integrations, and a free plan.

The trade-offs are list-based pricing, three-item limits on Lite, and unstated security detail. G2 shows 4.2 from 650 reviews. We rate it 4.2 out of 5 for agencies: good for small clients.

A long-standing email platform with 24/7 phone, chat and email support, 750+ integrations and a free plan. Prices scale with list size, security detail and mobile apps were not stated, and Unlimited costs $899 a month.

Frequently asked questions

What is AWeber best for?
Small clients that want simple email marketing with phone support.
How much does AWeber cost?
Lite is $12.50 and Plus is $20 a month billed annually, scaling with list size.
Does AWeber have a free plan?
Yes, for up to 500 subscribers.
Does it offer phone support?
Yes, on Lite and above.
Is AWeber well reviewed?
G2 shows 4.2 out of 5 from 650 reviews.

Sources

Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:

  • AWeber pricing page
  • AWeber features page
  • G2