Review

Adobe Creative Cloud Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons

By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read

Summary

The full professional creative toolkit, with 1 TB of storage per user on teams, centralized licensing, Creative Cloud Libraries and 24/7 technical support. It costs far more per seat than web design tools, the pricing is annual-billed-monthly, and security certifications were not stated. Pricing: Creative Cloud Pro $69.99 a month after a $34.99 introductory price for the first 3 months; single apps such as Photoshop $22.99 a month; teams from $39.99 to $99.99 per license a month. All are annual, billed monthly.

What is Adobe Creative Cloud and who is it for in 2026?

Adobe Creative Cloud bundles more than 20 creative apps, including Photoshop, Illustrator and Premiere, with Firefly generative AI. Individuals can buy Creative Cloud Pro or single apps, and teams buy per-license plans with an admin console, shared libraries and optional Frame.io.

Who it suits: Agencies with in-house designers, video editors and photographers who need professional creative apps and shared assets.

Adobe Creative Cloud is the professional creative suite. It bundles more than 20 apps, including Photoshop, Illustrator, and Premiere, with Firefly generative AI, and sells individual and team plans plus single-app subscriptions.

Agencies use it for photography, illustration, video, and print work that web tools cannot match. This review covers the pricing, the team features, and the gaps.

Adobe Creative Cloud at a glance
DetailSummary
Best forSmall teams to enterprises
Editorial score4.4 / 5
Review-site ratingsG2 4.4
PricingCreative Cloud Pro $69.99 a month after a $34.99 introductory price for the first 3 months; single apps such as Photoshop $22.99 a month; teams from $39.99 to $99.99 per license a month. All are annual, billed monthly.

How much does Adobe Creative Cloud cost for agencies in 2026?

Creative Cloud Pro for individuals shows $69.99 a month, with an introductory price of $34.99 for the first three months for new subscribers. Single apps such as Photoshop cost $22.99 a month. All prices are annual, billed monthly.

For teams, Creative Cloud Pro costs $99.99 per license a month, Essentials costs $39.99, and Firefly Pro costs $19.99, all annual billed monthly. Teams get 1 TB of storage per user, an Admin Console, Creative Cloud Libraries, and 180-day version history. Frame.io for teams costs $21.99 per license a month.

You can cancel within 14 days for a full refund, and a 30-day Adobe Stock trial can be added. Because plans are annual billed monthly, check the cancellation terms at checkout before you commit a team.

Adobe Creative Cloud plans and pricing (checked October 2026)
PlanPriceWhat stands out
Creative Cloud Pro$69.99 per month (annual billing)20+ apps including Photoshop, Illustrator and Premiere, plus Firefly; introductory $34.99 for the first 3 months for new subscribers
Photoshop$22.99 per month (annual billing)Single app on desktop, web and mobile
Creative Cloud Pro for teams$99.99 per month (annual billing)Per license; 20+ apps, Firefly, 1 TB storage per user, Admin Console
Creative Cloud Essentials for teams$39.99 per month (annual billing)Per license
Firefly Pro for teams$19.99 per month (annual billing)Per license

Is Creative Cloud a good fit for an agency?

Yes if you have in-house creatives who need professional depth. Photoshop, Illustrator, and Premiere cover work that browser tools cannot, and Creative Cloud Libraries keep brand assets consistent across apps.

The cost per seat is far above web-based tools, so license the suite only for the people who use it and give everyone else a lighter tool.

Centralized license management lets you reassign seats when staff leave, which matters for agencies with changing teams.

What could we not confirm for Creative Cloud?

SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, and SSO through the Admin Console were not stated on the pages we checked, and generative credit amounts were not stated. The Admin Console manages licenses and can reclaim assets when people leave.

Support includes 24/7 technical support, tutorials, a help center, and community. The G2 listing for the suite has only six reviews because G2 lists the apps separately, so the rating is not a reliable signal.

What integrations, security, and support does Adobe Creative Cloud offer?

Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what Adobe Creative Cloud states publicly, as checked in October 2026.

Adobe Creative Cloud integrations, security, support, and apps
AreaWhat Adobe Creative Cloud offers
IntegrationsCreative Cloud Libraries, Adobe Fonts (30,000+), Adobe Stock licensing and Frame.io
SecurityAn Admin Console manages licenses and can reclaim assets when people leave; SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR and SSO were not stated on the pages checked
Support24/7 technical support, tutorials, help center and community; sales chat and phone
AppsPhotoshop and Premiere are offered on mobile; a full mobile app list was not stated

What are the pros and cons of Adobe Creative Cloud for agencies?

Here is a quick summary of where Adobe Creative Cloud helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.

Pros

  • Creative Cloud Pro includes 20+ apps and Firefly, at $69.99 a month after an introductory price.
  • Single apps such as Photoshop cost $22.99 a month.
  • Teams get 1 TB of storage per user, an Admin Console, Creative Cloud Libraries and 180-day version history.
  • 24/7 technical support and a 14-day refund window.

Cons

  • Prices are annual, billed monthly, and the Pro introductory price reverts after three months.
  • Creative Cloud Pro for teams costs $99.99 per license a month.
  • Generative credit amounts, SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR and SSO were not stated on the pages checked.
  • The G2 listing for the suite has very few reviews; ratings are spread across individual apps.

What do reviewers say about Adobe Creative Cloud?

Public review sites give a useful read on how Adobe Creative Cloud holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.

Adobe Creative Cloud ratings on review sites
SourceRatingNumber of reviews
G24.4 / 56

Recurring reviewer themes

  • G2 shows Creative Cloud at 4.4 from 6 reviews, a very small base because G2 lists the apps separately.
  • Reviewers cite the built-in AI and the versatility of the suite.
  • Adobe as a seller has tens of thousands of reviews across its products on G2.

How does Adobe Creative Cloud compare with its alternatives?

Next to Figma, Creative Cloud is a suite of desktop apps for illustration, photo, and video while Figma is a collaborative interface design tool. Next to Canva, it offers far more depth at a much higher price. The table compares the three.

Adobe Creative Cloud compared with alternatives
ToolEditorial scoreReview-site ratingsPricingBest for
Adobe Creative Cloud4.4 / 5G2 4.4Creative Cloud Pro $69.99 a month after a $34.99 introductory price for the first 3 months; single apps such as Photoshop $22.99 a month; teams from $39.99 to $99.99 per license a month. All are annual, billed monthly.Small teams to enterprises
Figma4.5 / 5G2 4.7Free Starter plan. Professional Full $16, Dev $12 and Collab $3 per month on annual billing; Organization and Enterprise seats cost more.Freelancers to enterprises
Canva4.5 / 5G2 4.7Free plan. Pro $144 a year for one person and Business $250 a year per person, with yearly billing selected (save from 16%); Enterprise is quoted.Individuals to enterprises

How should an agency roll out Adobe Creative Cloud?

Decide which apps each creative actually uses, and compare Creative Cloud Pro with single-app plans.

Set up Creative Cloud Libraries for each client brand before you start a project.

Check the cancellation terms and the Admin Console before you buy team licenses.

Who should choose Adobe Creative Cloud, and who should skip it?

No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether Adobe Creative Cloud matches how your team works before you start a trial.

Choose Adobe Creative Cloud if

  • You have in-house creatives who need pro apps.
  • You need photography, illustration, and video tools.
  • You want centralized license management.

Skip Adobe Creative Cloud if

  • You mainly make quick social graphics.
  • You need monthly billing without commitment.
  • You need security certifications confirmed first.

What should agencies check before buying Adobe Creative Cloud?

Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to Adobe Creative Cloud, ideally during a trial on a real client account.

Pre-purchase checklist

  • License only the people who need the suite.
  • Check cancellation terms.
  • Ask for security documents.
  • Compare single-app plans.

Is Adobe Creative Cloud worth it for agencies in 2026?

Creative Cloud is the full professional creative toolkit, with 1 TB of storage per user on teams, centralized licensing, and 24/7 technical support.

The trade-offs are the highest cost per seat here, annual commitments billed monthly, and security details that were not stated. G2 shows 4.4 from 6 reviews, a very small base. We rate it 4.4 out of 5 for agencies: essential for professional creative work, heavy for everyone else.

The full professional creative toolkit, with 1 TB of storage per user on teams, centralized licensing, Creative Cloud Libraries and 24/7 technical support. It costs far more per seat than web design tools, the pricing is annual-billed-monthly, and security certifications were not stated.

Frequently asked questions

What is Creative Cloud best for?
Agencies with in-house designers, photographers, and video editors who need professional creative apps.
How much does Creative Cloud cost?
Creative Cloud Pro shows $69.99 a month after an introductory price, and Photoshop alone costs $22.99 a month. Team plans start at $39.99 per license.
Can I cancel Creative Cloud?
You can cancel within 14 days for a full refund. Plans are annual, billed monthly.
Does Creative Cloud include AI?
Yes. Adobe Firefly creative AI is included.
Is Creative Cloud well reviewed?
G2 shows 4.4 out of 5 from 6 reviews, but G2 lists most Adobe apps separately.

Sources

Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:

  • Adobe Creative Cloud plans page
  • Adobe teams page
  • G2